The Scream Television Series Has Some Writers

MTV revealed today that Jay Beattie and Dan Dworkin will pen the Scream television series that has been buzzed about for a little bit now.

Their credits include Revenge, The Event and Criminal Minds.  Their take on the property is unknown and no other details were released.

The pilot was given the green light back in April.

Tony DiSanto and Liz Gateley are still shepherding the project.  Wes Craven is in talks to direct.

Thanks to Variety for the heads-up.

Stay up to date with the latest horror news by “liking” Shock Till You Drop’s Facebook page and following us on Twitter!